About PSA
Harold C. Bold Award

The Bold Award was established in 1973 to honor Harold C. Bold, former president of the Phycological Society. The Award is given for the outstanding graduate student paper(s) presented at the Annual Meeting as determined by the Bold Award Committee. The original funding for this award came from the sale of Contributions in Phycology (1971), edited by Malcolm Brown and Bruce Parker.

Past Recipients