About PSA

PSA Officers & Executive Committee 2014

John W. Stiller, Department of Biology, East Carolina University, Howell Science S301A, Greenville, NC, 27858 USA , (phone 252-328-2738; fax 252-328-4178), email
Past President
Linda E. Graham, Department of Botany, University of Wisconsin, Madison, 430 Lincoln Drive, Madison, WI 53706 USA (phone 608-262-2640; fax 608-262-7509), email
Vice-President/President Elect
Rick Zechman, College of Natural Resources and Sciences, Humboldt State University, 1 Harpst St., Arcata, CA 95521 USA (phone 707-826-3546) email
International Vice-President
Juliet Brodie, Life Sciences Department, Genomics and Microbial Biodiversity Division, Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London, SW7 5BD UK (phone 0044 207 942 5910; fax 0044 207 942 5572), email
Alison R. Sherwood, Botany Department, University of Hawai`i at Manoa, 3190 Maile Way, Room 101, Honolulu, HI 96822 USA (phone 808-956-4115 , fax 808-956-3923), email
Eric W. Linton, Department of Biology, Central Michigan University, Brooks Hall 163, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 USA, (phone 989-774-3969; fax 989-774-3462), email
Program Director
Dale A. Casamatta, Department of Biology, University of North Florida, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224 USA (phone 904-620-1936; fax 904-620-3885), email
Membership Director
Deborah L. Robertson, Department of Biology, Clark University, 950 Main Street, Worcester, MA 01610 USA (phone 508-793-7515; fax 508-793-7174), email
Chair, Board of Trustees
Richard M. McCourt, Department of Botany, Academy of Natural Sciences, 19th and the Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103 USA (phone 215-429-3879), email
Fund Manager of the Endowment
Tim Nelson, Department of Biology, Seattle Pacific University, Seattle, WA 98119 USA (phone 206-281-3640; fax 206-281-2882), email
Managing Editor, Journal of Phycology
Michael H. Graham, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories, 8272 Moss Landing Rd., Moss Landing, CA 95039 USA (phone 831-771-4481; fax 831-632-4403), email
Communications Director
Kirsten M. Müller, Department of Biology, University of Waterloo, 200 University Ave West, Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1, Canada (phone 519-888-4567; fax 519-746-0614, email
Student Member Representative
Kate Schoenrock, University of Alabama at Birmingham, 1300 University Blvd. room 464, Birmingham AL 35294 USA (phone 650-743-1882), email

List of past PSA officers

Click here to view an entire list of 2012 PSA committees

Journal of Phycology

Debashish Battacharya, Rutgers University
Michael Graham, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
Arthur Grossman, The Carnegie Insitution
Jonathan Zehr, University of California Santa Cruz
Managing Editor
Michael Graham, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
Assistant Editor
Arley Muth, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
Associate Editors
Charles D. Amsler, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Roberto Bassi, University of Verona
Alejandro Buschmann, Universidad de Los Lagos
Mark Cock, Station Biologique de Roscoff
Jackie Collier, Stony Brook University
Olivier De Clerck, Universiteit Gent
Kenneth H. Dunton, University of Texas at Austin
Paul Gabrielson, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Linda E. Graham, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Christopher Harley, University of British Columbia
Catriona Hurd, University of Otago
Peter Kroth, University of Konstanz
Christopher E. Lane, University of Rhode Island
Senjie Lin, University of Connecticut
Debbie Lindell, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Thomas Mock, University of East Anglia
Kirsten Müller, University of Waterloo
Matthew Posewitz, Colorado School of Mines
Anton Post, Marine Biological Laboratory
John A. Raven, University of Dundee
Michael Schroda, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern
Klaus Valentin, Alfred Wegener Institute
Heroen Verbruggen, University of Melbourne
Morgan L. Vis, Ohio University
Thomas Wernberg, The University of Western Australia
Richard Wetherbee, University of Melbourne
A. Michelle Wood, University of Oregon
Editorial Board
Andrew Allen, J. Craig Venter Institute (2012–2014)
Juliet Brodie, Natural History Museum, UK (2012–2014)
Susan Carty, Heidelberg University (2014–2016)
Matthew Edwards, San Diego State University (2014-2016)
Paul Gabrielson, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill (2013–2015)
Paul Hayes, University of Portsmouth (2012–2014)
Bill Henley, Oklahoma State University (2014–2016)
Hae Jin Jeong, Seoul National University (2014–2016)
Patrick Keeling, University of British Columbia (2013–2015)
Patrick Martone, University of British Columbia (2014 – 2016)
Geoff McFadden, University of Melbourne (2012–2014)
Karina Nielsen, Sonoma State University (2012–2014)
Matthew Parrow, University of North Carolina Charlotte (2014–2016)
Deborah Roberston, Clark University (2014-2016)
Bernabe Santelices, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile (2012–2014)
Ester Serrão, Universidade do Algarve (2014-2016)
Alison Sherwood, University of Hawaii
Karen Steidinger, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (2012–2014)
Suzanne Strom, Shannon Point Marine Center, Western Washington University (2013–2015)
Assaf Vardi, Weizmann Institute of Science (2012–2014)