Back to All Events

Tiffany Award

Please submit your nominations for the 2019 L.H. Tiffany Award, an initiative by the Phycological Society of America to identify and promote work that raises public awareness and communicates the importance of algae to humankind.

The L. H. Tiffany Award was established in 2015 to honor L. H. Tiffany, the third president of the Phycological Society of America (1948-1949) and charter member of the Society whose book “The Grass of Many Waters” informed many about the world of algae and their importance. The initial funding for this award comes from a gift from N. Stan Geiger. The winner will be awarded a certificate and monetary prize.

Nominations should be sent by email to Schonna Manning at

Earlier Event: March 1
Hoshaw Travel Awards
Later Event: April 1
Prescott Award