Back to All Events

Bold and Lewin Awards

Students are invited to participate in the Harold C. Bold Award competition, awarded for the outstanding student research presentation at the Annual PSA Meeting. This award, named in honor of the late Professor Harold C. Bold, has been awarded at PSA Annual Meetings since 1974. The winner will be awarded a certificate and monetary prize.

The Ralph A. Lewin Poster Award competition will be held at the annual PSA meeting. The Lewin Award was established in 2009 by colleagues of Ralph A. Lewin, former president of The Society and a distinguished teacher and researcher at The University of California at San Diego, Scripps Institution of Oceanography. The Lewin Award shall consist of a certificate and a monetary prize.

Earlier Event: April 1
Prescott Award