2010 Provasoli Award Winners Announced

Arne C. Materna, Sabine Sturm, Peter G. Kroth, and Johann Lavaud won the Luigi Provasoli Award given to the most outstanding paper published in the Journal of Phycology in the previous year. Their paper is entitled "First induced plastid genome mutations in an alga with secondary plastids:psbA mutations in the diatom Phaeodactylum tricornutum (Bacillariophyceae) reveal consequences of the regulation of photosynthesis". Well deserved congratulations to all!