PSA 2011 Election Results

Congratulations to the following members who were elected by the membership to positions as officers of the Society or members of the Journal of Phycology's Editorial Board:

Vice-President/President-Elect: Linda Graham

International Vice President: Michael Guiry

Secretary: Alison Sherwood

Student Representative: Matthew Bennett

Editorial Board: Juliet Brodie, Geoff McFadden, Karina Nielsen, and Karen Steidinger

Bylaw Changes:

Editorship of the Journal: Approved

Duties of Officers: Approved

Appointment of Committee Chairs: Approved

Finally, thank you to all members who made nominations, ran on the ballot, and/or voted in the 2011 election!