PSA 2010 Election Results

Congratulations to the following members who were elected by the membership to positions as officers of the Society or members of the Journal of Phycology's Editorial Board:

Vice-President/President-Elect: Juan Lopez-Bautista

Membership Director: Deborah Robertson

Communications Director: Louise Lewis

Editorial Board: Mark Littler, Rick McCourt, Kirsten Müller, and Hwan Su Yoon

The membership also approved the Executive Committee's proposed bylaw revisions to establish the office of International Vice President.

Thank you to all PSA Members who stood for office and to the other members of the PSA Election Committee: Chuck Amsler, Simona Augyte, Eileen Cox, Elisabeth Gantt, Wiebe Koostra, Wayne Litaker, Richard McCourt, Jeff Morris, and Hwan Su Yoon.

Finally, thank you to all members who made nominations and/or voted in the election for participation in PSA governance!

M. Dennis Hanisak, Chair
2010 PSA Election Committee